top of page
bystresscookie

Routines

There is something about having plans that is so comforting.  Even though they never come off without a hitch.  Waking in the morning with some notion of what the day will bring helps set the tone at the very least.

For some time now, I have been without a good routine.  It is amazing how difficult it can be to reestablish these things.  Especially when you have spent your life relying on externalities to guide you.  This blog, in part, is an attempt to do that.  To commit myself to this craft.  To make my fickle muse focus.  If not on subject matter, on the art of writing itself.  Poems.  Stories.  Songs.  Experiences.  Observations.  At the end of the day, the fodder itself is of little consequence.  When you have been starving, any nourishment will do.

That said, I’ve been having a hell of a time finding ways to beef up my broth, so to speak.  It’s pretty watery at the moment.  Although, a good stock takes time to boil down.  Perhaps, there is more substance there than I can taste today.  Perhaps, I merely burnt my tongue taking sips.  Regardless, I have supped here.  And, I hope that I have added a little flavour to the day.

IMAG9456
1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page