top of page
bystresscookie

Crash out of me

These days, when emotional tears rise, they are preceded by a burning pain that shoots though my ducts.  Like some blast that had to occur to break the dam that keeps getting built up.

For a good year, at the very least, I have noticed the spontaneous emergence of “sleep-dust” in the corners of my eyes, preceded by an itchy sensation.  As if it were dust blowing from a dried up riverbed.

Those taps have been shut for far too long.  I need to remember how to embrace the flood and allow things to flow.

Some songs that make me cry in the best way:

Sad Lisa by Cat Stevens Crash Into Me by Dave Matthews Venus As A Boy by Bjork Mary by Sarah McLachlan The Taming Of Carolyn by The Lowest of the Low

Patreon prf

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page